After school programs for Manhattan & Brooklyn Families

image.jpegimageThe new school year is fast approaching and if you’re like me, you also worry about school supplies, clothing, and all materialistic stuff at the end. I’m definitely a last minute shopper kind of mom! But what I do make sure is an after school program my kids can attend during the school year while I’m at work. My two older children have been lucky to attend University Settlement since kindergarten. The staff at University Settlement picks them up from school, provide them with snacks and help them with homework. They are open until 5:45pm, which is very convenient for working parents like myself. They have programs in Manhattan and Brooklyn for children of all ages. But act fast because the school year will soon start! Check out their website for more info on all the programs they offer and the different sites they have in both Manhattan & Brooklyn. http://www.universitysettlement.org

Leave a comment